Honorary Member Nomination Form

Honorary membership in the Idaho Athletic Trainers’ Association is an honor reserved for individuals who have made significant contributions to the athletic training profession. Though not certified athletic trainers themselves, they have dedicated a significant portion of their careers to advancing, promoting and championing the efforts of our association and its members.


  • Any Non-ATC members may be nominated
  • Non-certified or licensed athletic trainers may be nominated
  • A minimum of 10 years of service to the profession is required


  •  Any certified athletic trainer, administrator or faculty member of a secondary school, college, university or medical facility may nominate individuals for the award.


  • May 1st

Award Recipients

2014 . . . Matt Kaiserman

2016 . . . Ed Castledine & Mary Leonard